Cornell University - Alumni
Skip to main content

more options

 

Information & Staff: Office of Alumni Affairs

 

Alumni Affairs is a team of about 80 whose primary goal is to engage alumni, parents and friends with Cornell. Our office works with nearly 5,000 volunteers who serve on class, regional club, campaign committees or affinity alumni association boards, as well as on the Cornell Alumni Association, Mosaic Committee, Cornell Association of Class Officers, Cornell University Council and President's Council of Cornell Women. Together with these extraordinary volunteers, we produce nearly 2,000 events per year around the world and raise current-use, unrestricted funds that the president, provost, deans, and directors use where needs or opportunities are greatest.

Cornell University Office of Alumni Affairs
130 East Seneca Street
Ithaca, NY 14850
Phone and e-mail: Please see the list below for staff contact information.
Facebook facebook.com/cornellalumniassociation

For general questions about the university, please call 607-255-2000.

 

 

Associate Vice President

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Jim Mazza '88
Associate Vice President, Alumni Affairs / Annual Fund

jam16@cornell.edu
607-255-1989

 

Senior Directors

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Laura Denbow Senior Director, Volunteer Programs Laura.Denbow@cornell.edu
607-254-7253
Anne DiGiacomo '80 Senior Director, Affinity Fundraising adb7@cornell.edu
607-254-6264
Margaret M. Gallo '81
LinkedIn
Senior Director, Class, Student & Young Alumni Programs; Homecoming and Special Interest Programs Margaret.Gallo@cornell.edu
607-255-2779
twitter @81mmg

Andrew Gossen
LinkedIn

Senior Director, Digital Innovation Andrew.Gossen@cornell.edu
607-255-0046
twitter @agossen

 

 

Admissions Relations

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Heather Nichols '80 Admissions Relations Director Heather.Nichols@cornell.edu
607-255-7035
Staci Kirkland Administrative Assistant, Admissions Relations Staci.Kirkland@cornell.edu
607-255-6624

 

Homecoming and Special Interest Programs

Contact the staff below if you have questions related to Homecoming or affinity groups.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Terry Hahn Director, Homecoming and Special Interest Programs Terry.Hahn@cornell.edu
607-254-6185
Lauren E. Graham

Associate Director, Homecoming and Special Interest Programs

LGraham@cornell.edu
607-255-6012

Michelle Ciaschi Administrative Assistant, Homecoming and Special Interest Programs mlc296@cornell.edu
607-254-6140

 

 

Class, Student and Young Alumni Programs

Contact one of the staff members below if you have questions about becoming a class officer, volunteering for your class, or coming to Reunion.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Teri Baier
LinkedIn
Senior Associate Director, Class Programs Therese.Baier@cornell.edu
607-255-3053
Lisa Bushlow '91 Director, Class Programs

Lab244@cornell.edu
607-255-7743

Lauren Coffey Associate Director, Class Programs Lauren.Coffey@cornell.edu
607-255-6582
Caitlin Collins Associate Director, Student Programs csb87@cornell.edu
607-255-3516
Katie Freyer Associate Director, Class Programs Katie.Freyer@cornell.edu
607-255-8821
Maggie George Associate Director, Class Programs mag329@cornell.edu
607-255-7919
Cathy Hogan '70 Senior Associate Director, Class Programs Cathy.Hogan@cornell.edu
607-255-1966
Erin Kennedy Administrative Assistant, Class Programs Erin.Kennedy@cornell.edu
607-255-2254
Amanda Massa Associate Director, Student and Young Alumni Programs Amanda.Massa@cornell.edu
607-254-7176
Lauren Morgenstern Associate Director, Class Programs Lauren.Morgenstern@cornell.edu
607-255-4850
Margaux Neiderbach '99
LinkedIn
Director, Student & Young Alumni Programs

Margaux.Neiderbach@cornell.edu
607-255-5258

B.J. Siasoco '07 Associate Director, Student & Young Alumni Programs

Brs35@cornell.edu
607-255-8266

Stephanie Van Overberghe Administrative Assistant, Student & Young Alumni Programs/Cornell Silicon Valley

sav52@cornell.edu
607-254-7147

 

Diversity Programs

Contact the staff below if you would like information on programs or volunteer opportunities for diverse alumni, parents and friends.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT

Matt Carcella
LinkedIn

Director, Diversity Programs

mc879@cornell.edu
607-255-3089

Christina Ulrich
LinkedIn
Administrative Assistant, Diversity Programs Christina.Ulrich@cornell.edu
607-255-4173

 

International Programs

Contact the staff below if you're interested in attending events in your region, if you'd like to volunteer for a regional club board, or you'd like to host a Cornell event at your office or home.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Hongnan Ma, MA '01
LinkedIn
Director, International Programs

Hongnan.Ma@cornell.edu
607-254-6106

Lauren Wilsey
Administrative Assistant, International Programs lw487@cornell.edu
607-254-6172

 

Metrics+Marketing/Cornell Entrepreneur Network/Cornell Travel Program

Contact the staff below if you're a Cornell volunteer and would like to talk about speaking engagements to alumni or your class or organization's marketing efforts, post-event surveys, or alumni demographics/psychographics.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Magdalena Kalinka Bartishevich Director, Engagement Strategies Magdalena.Kalinka@cornell.edu
607.255.8636
twitter @CornellNetwork
Brenda Canniff Administrative Assistant, Metrics+Marketing Brenda.Canniff@cornell.edu
607-255-3021
Amanda Christofferson Hatcher Associate Director, Cornell Entrepreneur Network

Amanda.Hatcher@cornell.edu
607.254.7111
twitter @CornellNetwork

Michelle Ciaschi Administrative Assistant, Cornell Entrepreneur Network mlc296@cornell.edu
607.254.6140

Anna Pollock
LinkedIn

Associate Director, Cornell Alumni Association Travel Program aep33@cornell.edu
607.254.5404

 

Northeast Corridor/Regional Programs

Contact the staff below if you live in the areas between Boston and D.C. and would like to get involved. For a full listing of all the staff who work out of our
New York City office, please visit this contact page.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Donna Carl Administrative Assistant, Regional Programs dc37@cornell.edu
607-255-3517
Lillian Carbonara Assistant Director, Regional Programs (Metro NY), Northeast Corridor lc788@cornell.edu
212-351-7682
Mindy Hillenbrand Associate Director, Regional Programs mindy.hillenbrand@cornell.edu
607-254-2955
Sonja Watkins Kelly Senior Associate Director, Regional Programs swk5@cornell.edu
607-255-1271

Jessica Raha '99
LinkedIn

Director, Regional Programs, Northeast Corridor

jessica.raha@cornell.edu
212-351-7673
Shannae Murray Assistant Director, Regional Programs (New England / Mid-Atlantic), Northeast Corridor

shannae.murray@cornell.edu
917-828-1227

Claire Stack '15 Alumni Affairs Coordinator, Regional Programs, Northeast Corridor

cms362@cornell.edu
212-351-7664

 

Digital Innovation

Contact Kim Barrett with questions about CornellConnect, our online alumni directory, or Andrew if you're in the digital media industry and would like to connect with fellow Cornellians in that arena.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT

Ashley Budd
LinkedIn

Assistant Director, Digital Innovation

ash265@cornell.edu
twitter@ashley_budd

 

 

Volunteer Programs

The staff below produce the Cornell Alumni Leadership Conference and the Trustee-Council Annual Meeting. They also work with the President's Council of Cornell Women and Cornell University Council, and can refer you to staff partners for other leadership opportunities.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Jennifer Amato Administrative Assistant, Volunteer Programs jla286@cornell.edu@cornell.edu
607-254-7115
Mary Faber Program Coordinator, Volunteer Programs Mary.Faber@cornell.edu
607-254-7157

Tina Gourley
LinkedIn

Director, Volunteer Programs Tina.Gourley@cornell.edu
607-255-7090
twitter @TinaGourley
Staci Kirkland Administrative Assistant, Volunteer Programs Staci.Kirkland@cornell.edu
607-255-6624
Loreal Maguire Director, Volunteer Programs llm94@cornell.edu
607-255-2960
Carole Quealy Program Coordinator, Volunteer Programs Carole.Quealy@cornell.edu
607-254-7104

 

 

West Coast/Regional Programs

A team of professionals across the region to build Cornell’s network, deliver high quality programs and drive philanthropic support to Cornell for the benefit of faculty and students.

This group manages Cornell Silicon Valley program (CSV) and for University-driven programming, including the annual CSV conference, the biennial West Coast Leadership Conference, frequent CSV programs featuring alumni speakers, and partnering with colleges featuring Cornell faculty.

 

NAME POSITION CONTACT
Danielle Bluey Assistant Vice President, West Coast Danielle.bluey@cornell.edu
Nancy Abrams Dreier ‘86LinkedIn Director, West Coast Engagement and Cornell Silicon Valley nma5@cornell.edu
310-694-0851
Christina Maria DePalma '10 Associate Director, West Coast Engagement and Cornell Silicon Valley cmd244@cornell.edu
510-403-1041
Francine Darling Administrative Assistant, Cornell Silicon Valley Francine.Darling@cornell.edu
607-254-7147
Donna Carl Administrative Assistant, Regional Programs dc37@cornell.edu
607-255-3517